Something about me

I’m your common or garden genius, with a decent share to a Nobel Prize to my name. I’ll likely tell you about it sometime, not now. That’s because I’m practical, and my tale is more than people can cope with – which is why I’ve withdrawn from social media. I’m not into feeding trolls.

Right now, I’m sorting some complex PTSD dumped on me in adolescence, 50 years ago, and because I’ve got to do that myself, I’ve been learning how. I’m fortunate, I’ve accidentally cleared a simple traumatic trigger myself. I’ll have things to say on that.

To do so safely, given my rather unusual mentality, has taken some checking. There’s a huge problem, institutional prejudice. I’ll have things to say on that too. I’m certified sane.

A hobby mantra turns around the Roman Catholic conception of the Eucharist. That’s because they dropped it on me, not because I sought it out. Take your licks, boyos, it gets nasty.

Having found Linked-In dangerous (I think the feeling was mutual), I’ve withdrawn from there and now only post on here. I never have got on with Social Media: I’ll come to that. I was a top economist, and have things to say. Because I did rather a lot, I have a proclivity to cite my experience, to save your credulity.

Leave a comment