A highly perceptive mind

I apologise in advance for ostensible arrogance. I’m trying to deal in facts, and to show you a facet of intelligence you may not have understood, to see yourselves as others see you. We’re generally too kind to say it.

My IQ was tested in 2015, when I was 60, at Binet 153-4. I’d been banned from ever testing again when I was 12, by the Head of The Tavistock Clinic, after congratulating me. I’d just been added to the baseline reference group of IQs.

A few years passed, before I studied statistics. The reason’s in the maths, the subject’s compared with every member of the baseline group, and the results multiplied together before being used as the denominator in the final calculation. Me – Me = 0, which wipes out the other differences, and a zero denominator’s indeterminate. But Me(60) – Me (12) isn’t zero, and so the test is valid. A 153-4 score aged 60 indicates mid-160s at peak, and I remember studying how thin the baseline group is at that level. I didn’t know I was in that select couple on 163.

With a brain like that, even unwittingly, I got rather involved in the team which won the 2012 Nobel Peace Prize, the visionary and economist of WEU, the European Defence Diplomatic HQ. That drew the attention of Harley Street’s shrinks, who panel-tested me with the results described. More than that, though, my visionary facet did it’s thing.

The 2015 testing also saw a rare instance of my seer medium gift manifest. As a result, they added an MRI, which presented a normal brain working abnormally busily, and so they followed up with a 24-hour EEG, which showed only vestigial beta phase sleep, compensated for by an activity level of 30% at rest, going to near 100%. A neurotypical uses 10%, but half of that’s short-term memory needed to store the experiences your beta-phase sleep processes. I process it immediately, and so am very fast indeed on the uptake – and I can handle far larger volumes of data in pattern-searching. It made me a superb intelligence analyst.

Leave a comment